Heading off on travels

10 Feb

I never ever blog about anything but books here, but I thought I’d make an exception just this once.

You see, I want to let you know that I’m heading off on travels to Central America (Panama to be exact) for the next 5-6 weeks.

Meaning, I’m also taking a break from blogging.

I still plan to keep reading though. For one, I’m bringing Mockingjay with me on the plane over there. Meaning, I’ll probably barely even register the flights (or the airport wait, or anything in between). My travel companion will be reading Catching Fire, and let me  just say: Thank god for that.

No doubt otherwise, I would have qualified as the most boring travel partner in history.  Instead now, we’ll both be

1) Blissfully lost in the world of Katniss and Peeta.

2) The most quiet traveling couple ever witnessed on a continental flight.

Once there, books will take a second place, as we start our travel through Panama. Needless to say, I’m very excited!

Of course, as soon as I come back, I’ll be jumping into the blog world with a renewed energy, as there are so many great books to read, and more keep coming (City of Fallen Angels just to give one example yay!!).

Have a great couple of weeks and see you soon!

Tess

Leave a Reply

